LeVar Burton is Streaming Live Story Time Readings on Twitter

leVar Burton

1980s and 90s kids remember growing up to the stories read on Reading Rainbow, and now you can relive a little piece of your childhood to the sound of LeVar Burton’s voice reading stories once again.

The former Star Trek star announced he will be reading storybooks on Twitter three times a week for both kids and adults with LeVar Burton Reads to spread a little cheer during these uncertain times. He currently has a podcast by the same title but said he wanted to create a live, ad-free experience accessible to everyone vie Twitter.

Burton will live stream stories three times a week, beginning in the evening on Friday, April 3rd at 6 pm PT. Here’s the schedule below:

Mondays For Children: 9: 00am PT/12:00 pmET

Wednesdays For Young Adults: 3:00 pm PT/6:00 pm ET

Fridays For Adults: 6:00 pm PT/9:00pm ET

The first adult night will kick off with Neil Gaiman’s “We Can Get Them for You Wholesale.” With the next reading on Monday, April 7, starting with children’s book he co-authored with Susan Schaefer Bernardo called “The Rhino Who Swallowed a Storm,” followed by “Amazing Grace” by Mary Hoffman. Jason Reynolds’ “Look Both Ways: A Tale Told in Ten Blocks,” will headline the first young adult reading.

Did you know we have a YouTube Channel? Every week we have a live Cord Cutting Q&A, and weekly Cord Cutting recap shows exclusively on our YouTube Channel!

Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more news, tips, and reviews. Need cord cutting tech support? Join our Cord Cutting Tech Support Facebook Group for help.

Read Previous Focus Features Will Livestream a Free Movie Every… Read Next 10 Things to Stream While I’m Actually Playing…