MeTV and Decades Television Networks are Honoring Betty White With a Special Lineup

The world lost a TV icon in the final days of 2021 when Betty White passed away at the age of 99. And while the actress was known for her Golden Girls character Rose, she had plenty of earlier work that made her into the National Treasure she was.

This weekend, MeTV and Decades TV networks will host special programming honoring Betty White, with episodes from The Mary Tyler Moore Show, Mama’s Family, Love Boat, and more where White had featuring roles.

You can see the full lineup here:

DECADES – Friday, January 7th (9-10pm ET) 

9pm ET, 6pm PT – Dean Martin Celebrity Roast: Betty White (Originally aired in 1978)

Dean Martin and celebrity guests Milton Berle, Georgia Engel, Phyllis Diller, Orson Welles and more roast Betty White. 

DECADES – Saturday, January 8th and Sunday January 9th

A weekend binge of The Mary Tyler Moore Show with select episodes featuring Betty White’s character Sue Ann Nivens beginning Saturday, January 8th at 1pm ET, 10am PT and encore presentations of her Dean Martin Celebrity Roast on Saturday at 12pm ET, 9am PT, Sunday at 6pm ET, 3pm PT and Monday at 5am ET, 2am PT.

MeTV – Sunday, January 9th (2:00pm-6:00pm ET/PT)

2pm ET/PT – The Mary Tyler Moore Show – “The Lars Affair” 

(Season 4, Episode 1 – first aired Sep 15, 1973)

Phyllis struggles to accept the idea that her husband, Lars, might be having an affair with the saccharine Sue Ann Nivens, host of WJM’s The Happy Homemaker. 

2:30pm ET/PT – The Mary Tyler Moore Show – “What Do you Want to Do When You Produce” 

(Season 6, Episode 15 – first aired Dec 20, 1975)

When Sue Ann needs a new producer for her show, The Happy Homemaker, Murray jumps at it – thinking it a chance to ‘step up,’ and get a salary increase. Only after agreeing does he find out working for Sue Ann, who wants him to call her ‘Miss Nivens,’ is a step down.

3:00pm ET/PT – The Mary Tyler Moore Show – “Once I Had a Secret Love” 

(Season 6, Episode 18 – first aired Jan 17, 1976)

Lou spends the night with Sue Ann and Mary can’t keep the secret.

3:30pm ET/PT – The Mary Tyler Moore Show – “Sue Ann’s Sister” 

(Season 7, Episode 3 – first aired Oct 9, 1976)

Sue Ann’s sister gets an offer to do a rival cooking show in Minneapolis.

4:00pm ET/PT – Mama’s Family“Country Club”

(Season 2, Episode 3 – first aired Oct 20, 1983)

Ellen’s (Betty White) news that she’s been named “Woman of the Year” by the Raytown Country Club doesn’t interest the family until they all receive invitations to the awards dinner. Once there, the Harpers do their utmost to disrupt the formal affair.

4:30pm ET/PT – Mama’s Family“Ellen’s Boyfriend”

(Season 2, Episode 7 – first aired Nov 17, 1983)

Ellen’s (Betty White) attempts to keep her relationship with a younger man a secret fails when the family stumbles upon the couple in a restaurant.

5pm ET/PT – Love Boat“How Do I Love Thee? / No More Alimony / Authoress! Authoress!”

(Season 7, Episode 15 – first aired Jan 7, 1984)

A man bound by alimony wants to make sure his ex goes through with her marriage; Julie’s Aunt Sylvia (Carol Channing) and her pal Betsy (Betty White) try to interest a publisher in Betsy’s memoirs.

For the complete MeTV Network schedule, please visit www.metv.com/schedule.  For the complete DECADES Network schedule, please visit www.decades.com/schedule/.