Starry Internet is Launching a Free #MadeForThis Content Series

Starry Internet announced a new content series titled #MadeForThis launching this week featuring a curated lineup of activity and how-to videos from all across the internet. With new themed content every week, Starry subscribers and nonsubscribers can get their creative juices flowing and blood pumping with a wide range of content from shadow boxing, to upcycled art and DIY Manicures.

Starry is a fiber internet service that’s contract-free and delivers fast home internet to your house or apartment building. Starry Internet is available in New York City, Boston, Los Angeles, Washington, DC and Denver.  You can visit Starry’s website HERE to learn more about this 5G home internet service

Take a look at the full #MadeForThis schedule here. Check back for updated links and new videos added for next month.

Week 1: Made for Fitness

Work-From-Home Yoga with Sky Ting Yoga (Tue May 19 • 6pm ET/3pm PT)

Working from home with a makeshift desk setup can leave you stiff and sore. Work it all out with a yoga class designed specifically to relieve the physical and mental stresses of working from home. Watch on Sky Ting TV.

Beginner Shadowboxing with EverybodyFights (Thu May 21 • 6pm ET/3pm PT)

Past couple months got you feeling a little punchy? Release a little of that pent-up energy and a whole lot of endorphins tonight with this high-octane Beginner Shadowboxing class. Plus if you attend this class, you’ll be eligible to win 6 months of EverybodyFights Live on-demand fitness classes absolutely free! Watch on EBF Live.

Week 2: Made for Learning

Making “New Math” Add Up with Ms. Yi (Wed May 27 • 6pm ET/3pm PT)

“What was wrong with the old math?” said every parent everywhere in unison. And since most parents are part-time teachers now, Ms. Yi’s class on “New Math” will help you understand it better—so you can help teach it better. Watch on YouTube Live (link coming soon).

In the Cards: Intro to Tarot with Grace Duong (Fri May 29 • 5pm ET/2pm PT)

Grace is a multidisciplinary artist, mystic and self-care advocate best known for her tarot practice app “Mystic Mondays.” In the Cards is a crash course on the ancient art of reading tarot, in the most modern venue possible—a livestream. Plus, you’ll have a chance to win one of Grace’s gorgeous decks. Watch on YouTube Live (link coming soon)

Week 3: Made for Creativity

The Art of Upcycled Art with Ms. Antoville (Tue Jun 2 • 5pm ET/2pm PT)

Ms. Antoville is a New York City-based art teacher who will show us how to make art at home with materials you already have. If you’ve been feeling creative but unsure how to channel it, or you’ve got creative kids, this one’s for you! Watch on YouTube Live (link coming soon).

Easy Fancy Cocktails with Tipsy Scoop (Fri Jun 5 • 6:30pm ET/3:30pm PT)

Tipsy Scoop is a boozy ice cream boutique known in NYC for their extravagant cocktails. They’re going to show us how to make opulent-looking and -tasting cocktails using everyday ingredients you already have in your kitchen. Plus, five lucky people will win ice cream from Tipsy Scoop. Watch on Instagram Live

Live From Home with DJ Ozzy (Sat Jun 6 • 2pm ET/11am PT)

Livestreaming from Amsterdam, Dutch-Australian DJ Ozzy will be spinning a set for us that will double as a crash course in music genres and history. Come to learn, stay for the good vibes. Two turntables and a microphone not required. Watch on Instagram Live.

Week 4: Made for Personal Care

Advice For the Newly Bearded with Barba Men’s Grooming Boutique (Tue Jun 9 • 6pm ET/3pm PT)

So you started growing a fun “quarantine beard” and now it’s getting wild. Now what? Until you can get back in the barber’s chair, Barba Men’s Grooming Boutique’s got your back. Advice For the Newly Bearded can help you keep it tidy and tight. Watch on IGTV (link coming soon).

Koko Face Yoga with Koko Hayashi (Wed Jun 10 • 8pm ET/5pm PT)

Face Yoga with Koko Hayashi has taken the fitness world by storm—and now you can take her class via YouTube Live. Koko will guide us through a series of facial exercises designed to tone your facial muscles (and probably help you look better on video calls too). Watch on YouTube Live (link coming soon).

DIY Manicures with Varnish Lane (Sat Jun 13 • 2pm ET/11am PT)

Along with our haircut and color, our nails are struggling mightily. Varnish Lane boutique nail salon is going to show us how to treat ourselves to a proper manicure at home—and if you’re feeling creative, some fun nail art too. Watch on IGTV (link coming soon).

Follow Starry on Instagram or Twitter for details and for links to events when they’re updated!

Did you know we have a YouTube Channel? Every week we have a live Cord Cutting Q&A, and weekly Cord Cutting recap shows exclusively on our YouTube Channel!

Please follow us on Facebook and Twitter for more news, tips, and reviews. Need cord cutting tech support? Join our Cord Cutting Tech Support Facebook Group for help.